The OPEO team

OPEO is a team of 30 consultants who share a passion for industry and its human dimension.

Our ambition is to help industrial companies and their ecosystems become leaders in their markets and to promote a competitive, sustainable, human and resilient industry.

OPEO, a Great Place To Work®.

 

A Great Place To Work® is the benchmark for quality of life at work. The Best Workplaces label is obtained through a structuring methodology that evaluates the perception of a company from its employees’ point of view, as well as its HR and CSR practices. Through meeting certain metrics, it rewards companies that are considered good places to work.

At OPEO, we have built our culture on fundamental values and horizontal management, which encourages dialogue and continuous training. These efforts were recognised in 2019 by obtaining a Great Place To Work certification and second place in the 2020 prize list of companies with fewer than 50 employees

Our values.

The values we build as a team guide us on a daily basis to help our customers of all sizes be more efficient, collectively minded and innovative.

Transmission

Grow and help grow.

Mutual aid

Move forward together.

Curiosity

Be open, be humble.

Daring

Think big, be
persistent, stay positive.

Proximity

Go on the field, observe.

Excellence

Strive for excellence
and continued improvement.

T.E.C.A.P.E.

Transmission, mutual aid, curiosity, daring, proximity, excellence: are you game?

Team portraits.

Des parcours marqués par la passion de l’industrie.

Sébastien Desbois

Project manager, graduate of Centrale Paris

Sébastien worked for 10 years in a public works company, where he quickly rose through the ranks, from method engineer to centre manager. Having joined OPEO as a consultant in 2017, Sébastien is now a project manager who knows how to reconcile high standards and humility and contributes fully to the warm and friendly atmosphere that reigns in the team.

 

‘I was seduced by the intellectual and political challenge that the OPEO adventure represents: to build together the future of our industries’. 

Antoine Toupin

Partner, graduate of Science Po Paris and Mines ParisTech

Antoine’s career path started with 10 years in the automotive sector, most notably in R&D. In 2015 he started over and became a consultant at OPEO, then project manager and finally partner in 2020. OPEO’s values of freedom for initiative and permanent problem solving led Antoine to choose consulting at OPEO. 

 

‘What I like about OPEO is the structuring and pooling of “capital knowledge”’.

Soizic Audouin

Project manager, graduate of Centrale Lille

Soizic joined OPEO as an end-of-study internship because of her interest in lean manufacturing, which she encountered during her courses. Enthusiastic about the missions entrusted to her and the wider operational themes she dealt with, Soizic decided to continue her journey at OPEO. 

 

‘At OPEO, I found exciting missions and room to carry out my commitments’.

Simon Ratival

Consultant, diplômé d’Agro ParisTech

Simon intègre OPEO en 2018, fort de son expérience en tant que chargé de mission dans une raffinerie puis responsable de production dans l’industrie sucrière.

Il a été séduit par l’engagement du cabinet en faveur de l’industrie et son positionnement territorial.

 

« En arrivant chez OPEO, j’ai été marqué par l’implication des associés au sein des équipes et la bienveillance de tous. »

The management team.

OPEO was created in 2012 by three former industry managers, all of whom had worked for McKinsey & Company in France at some point. Since then, management at OPEO has been enriched with new talent from various industrial backgrounds, as well as partners from the team, who carry out our aim to renew industrial leadership in Europe.

At OPEO, we believe that industry is vital to a better-distributed, more mixed and positive economy. We are passionate about helping manufacturers of all sizes to be more efficient, collective and enthusiastic on a daily basis! Climate, supply chains, digital development, humans–the future of our industries remains to be built and much remains to be invented, which is exactly what drives us every day as a team

Grégory RICHA, Partner

Odile RICOUR

Development manager

LinkedIn

Philippe GRANDJACQUES

Senior Advisor

LinkedIn

Grégory RICHA

Partner

LinkedIn
Michael Valentin

Michaël VALENTIN

Partner and founder

LinkedIn

Frédéric SANDEI

Partner and founder

LinkedIn
David Machenaud pme eti

David MACHENAUD

Partner and founder

LinkedIn

Antoine TOUPIN

Partner

LinkedIn

L’équipe OPEO

OPEO est une équipe de 30 consultant·es qui partagent une passion pour l’industrie et sa dimension humaine.
Notre ambition est d’accompagner les industriels dans leur écosystème à devenir leaders sur leurs marchés, et de promouvoir une industrie compétitive, durable, humaine et résiliente.

OPEO, une Great Place To Work®.

Great Place To Work® est l’acteur de référence sur la qualité de vie au travail. Le label Best Workplaces® est obtenu sur la base d’une méthodologie structurante qui évalue la perception des collaboratrices et collaborateurs d’une entreprise, ainsi que ses pratiques RH et RSE. Il récompense ainsi les entreprises où il fait bon travailler.

Chez OPEO, nous avons construit notre culture autour de valeurs fondamentales et d’un management horizontal, qui favorise le dialogue et la formation continue. Ces efforts ont été salués en 2019 par l’obtention de la certification Great Place To Work® et la seconde place au palmarès 2020 des entreprises de moins de 50 salarié·es.

Nos valeurs.

Nos valeurs, construites en équipe, nous guident au quotidien pour aider nos clients de toute taille à être plus performants, collectifs et innovants.

Transmission

Grandir et faire grandir

Entraide

Avancer en cordée

Curiosité

Être ouvert et humble

Audace

Voir grand, être
tenace, rester positif

Proximité

Aller sur le terrain, observer.

Exigence

Chercher l'excellence
et l'amélioration pérenne

T.E.C.A.P.E.

Transmission, Entraide, Curiosité, Audace, Proximité, Exigence, alors T.E.C.A.P.E ?

Portraits d’équipe.

Des parcours marqués par la passion de l’industrie.

Simon Ratival

Consultant, diplômé d’Agro ParisTech

Simon intègre OPEO en 2018, fort de son expérience en tant que chargé de mission dans une raffinerie puis responsable de production dans l’industrie sucrière.

Il a été séduit par l’engagement du cabinet en faveur de l’industrie et son positionnement territorial.

 

« En arrivant chez OPEO, j’ai été marqué par l’implication des associés au sein des équipes et la bienveillance de tous. »

Soizic Audouin

Cheffe de projet, diplômée de Centrale Lille

À l’issue de son cursus, Soizic a rejoint OPEO en stage de fin d’études par intérêt pour le lean manufacturing découvert pendant ses cours. Enthousiasmée par les missions qui lui sont confiées et les thématiques opérationnelles plus vastes qu’elle y aborde, Soizic décide de poursuivre l’aventure chez OPEO. 

 

« Chez OPEO, j’ai trouvé des missions passionnantes, et de la place pour mener mes engagements. » 

Sébastien Desbois

Chef de projet, diplômé de Centrale Paris

Sébastien Desbois a travaillé 10 ans dans une entreprise de travaux publics, où il a rapidement gravi les échelons, d’ingénieur méthode à Chef de centre. Arrivé chez OPEO en tant que consultant en 2017, Sébastien est aujourd’hui un chef de projet qui sait concilier exigence et humilité et contribue pleinement à l’ambiance bienveillante et chaleureuse qui règne dans l’équipe.

 

« J’ai été séduit par le défi intellectuel et politique que représente l’aventure OPEO : construire ensemble le futur de nos industries. » 

Antoine Toupin

Associé, diplômé de Science Po Paris et Mines ParisTech

Le parcours professionnel d’Antoine, c’est 10 ans au sein du secteur automobile notamment en R&D. C’est en 2015 qu’il « change de vie » et devient consultant chez OPEO, puis chef de projet et enfin associé en 2020. Ce sont les valeurs de liberté d’initiative et de problem solving permanent qui ont poussé Antoine à choisir le conseil chez OPEO. 

 

« Ce que j’aime chez OPEO, c’est la structuration et la mise en commun du “capital knowledge” »

L’équipe dirigeante.

OPEO a été créée en 2012 par trois anciens managers de l’industrie, passés par McKinsey&Company en France. Depuis, OPEO s’est enrichie de nouveaux talents provenant d’horizons industriels variés, et d’Associés issus de l’équipe pour porter le projet de renouveau du leadership industriel en Europe.

Chez OPEO, nous sommes convaincu·es que l’industrie est vitale pour une économie plus répartie, mixte et positive. Accompagner les industriels de toutes tailles à être plus performants, collectifs et enthousiastes au quotidien nous passionne ! Climat, approvisionnements, digital, humain, le futur de nos industries est à construire, beaucoup reste à inventer, c’est ce qui nous anime tous les jours dans l’équipe !

Grégory RICHA, Associé

Antoine TOUPIN

Associé

LinkedIn
David Machenaud pme eti

David MACHENAUD

Directeur associé et fondateur

LinkedIn

Frédéric SANDEI

Directeur associé et fondateur

LinkedIn

Grégory RICHA

Associé

LinkedIn
Michael Valentin

Michaël VALENTIN

Directeur associé et fondateur

LinkedIn

Odile RICOUR

Responsable Développement

LinkedIn

Philippe GRANDJACQUES

Senior Advisor

LinkedIn